Art winners

■ Ysterplaat Primary School pupils won the junior performance art category in a competition run by the provincial legislature. Schools had to submit a poster, poetry or a short play to demonstrate their understanding of the country’s constitution. It’s 20 years since the constitution took effect on February 4 1997. The winners were announced in the legislature on July 1. From left are Nikita Udemans, Ashiqa Nazier, Anastacia De Pontes, Zayaan Abrahams and Lauren McKnight. In front is Lohenson Joon.